Gutter

As an artist, I tend to look at the colors and patterns in everything.  Winter walks in Alaska can be hazardous.  I spend at least half that time looking at the ground, dodging the black ice, pot holes and the random road debris that blankets our city streets. I walked along Shelikof street last Wednesday on my way to my local yarn store and a glint of purple caught my eye.  When I peered down into the gutter I was inspired. It was full of vegetation, wrappers, string and a thin coating of oil. It was beautiful and the catalyst for this yarn:

90 yards of sport weight yarn.  Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

