Happy Birthday Knit Monster!

My friend Larissa, is the craziest. She runs a knitting design company and is probably the best knitter I know. (You can check out her blog on my links page.) I knew when she decided to have her birthday at the Local Yarn Store I wanted to make her something special. This is her Knit Monster cake, it’s made with dark chocolate, Bailey’s Irish Cream, and pecans. I wanted something that signified Larissa, what better than, sweet, nutty and a little boozy 😉 There are just a few pictures from the party, we were having to good of a time to take pictures!

The Cake!

Top- The cake

Bottom- Ashley and Larissa

Larissa cutting the cake

I hope you had a great birthday, girl!

Leave a Reply

