I’m a winner!!!!

Okay, I did a spinning demonstration at the county fair.  I figured while I was there I would enter a couple of yarns in the judging. I had never put anything “out there” before and I wavered between anxiety (what if people don’t get it?) and excitement (look how great my yarns are!) I won I won!!!  Senorita and Unified both placed first. Senorita for a Best Wool Yarn and Unified for Best Yarn of Other Fibers. The cotton category was the only other yarn category that I didn’t compete in. Maybe next year right? 😀 I’ll post pictures of my blue ribbon loveliness once the rain subsides and I can get some decent lighting.

Leave a Reply

